Welcome to IPB skins - Skinbox
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

Questions about Warrior theme/features

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

thebronxbomber

thebronxbomber

• Customer
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
Hi all :)

I haven't bought IPS yet but I am guaranteed to do so--some of the questions I ask, since I'm new to IPS (been on phpbb3 mostly), may have to do with IPS instead of the theme since I may not know features of each...

But I'm really interested in the Warrior theme and I just have a few questions to ask at the moment about it:

1) I guess the biggest question is the background....can the three backgrounds already preloaded be deleted and can I put my own background theme there? (Personally, I'm building a Navy-themed website and if there's any background or help I can get for a theme that would be wonderful. I like the background themes the Navy has at www.navy.com and www.navylive.dodlive.mil if you guys could let me know how I could get something like those and/or other useful information).

2) I see in all of the skins' features area is the "More" drop down box displayed....Can the regular navigational menu items ("Forum" or "Home" etc) "drop down" to other sub menu items? The feature paragraph somewhat makes me think its not possible but only that menu is able to drop down? :( (hope this is not the case)

Other than the background question and being able to have drop down menu items....I don't really have anything else to ask. But it is a very good-lookin' theme! I look forward to buying it most likely.

Thanks
Bronx