Welcome to IPB skins - Skinbox
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

How long have you been running websites?

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

Tazz

Tazz

Advanced Member

• Customer
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
I thought I'd start a topic that doesn't have anything to do with skins!

How long have you been running websites? What site(s) of yours are you the most proud of?

As for me, I have been a website administrator since around 1999. I didn't get into the whole "webmaster" part of it until several years later.

There are two sites that I was really proud of. One was called Tiger Woods Community (TWC) which was a fansite for the Tiger Woods PGA Tour PC games. The other was Warhammer Conflict, a fansite for the Warhammer Online: Age of Reckoning MMO.

I was actually hired by Electronic Arts in 2008, and because of their policies I basically had to shut down both of those sites. Then, after my employment with EA was over, I decided to get back into websites . . . but I went into a general topics site instead of another gaming site this time around.

Ehren

Ehren

Advanced Member

• Management
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,420 posts
Good topic :)

My first site was a tutorial forum for Photoshop, html, css, php, etc. Anything involving web design or development really.